top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChris Stanley

4) Spend Spend Spend

Work always gets in the way of my fun.


August 26th 2019


As I've been stuck in work for the last couple of days I haven't been able to do any work on the car. I have however been doing a lot or research on the jobs I need to do and I've also been online ordering a few consumables that I'll need in the coming days.

I've ordered myself the following items:


-A can of Castrol 20w/50 oil which is specially formulated for older engines.

-An oil can which will make it easier to top up the carb dashpot after I've cleaned it.

-A cork gasket and sealant to address a leaky tappet cover on the side of the engine.

-A new battery clamp to replace the missing one.


I also raided the piggy bank and ordered 4 new radial tyres to replace the totally worn out crossplys which are currently fitted. After some research I settled on Bridgestone B381 Ecopia 145/14 which should be far superior to the tyres currently fitted. Ideally I should have ordered an extra one for the spare wheel but as I don't have a bottomless pot of money I'm just prioritising the things I need to get my car on the road.



Castrol oil formulated for older engines.

Sealey oil can for filling the dashpot.

Bridgestone B381 - 4 ordered.

New battery clamp, J bolts and rubber spacer.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page